The nomination period for the Music Licensing Collective has now closed. The selection committee will be reviewing all nominations and updates will be announced soon.

The Songwriter MLC Selection Committee of 10 songwriters (2 each representing the following organizations: American Society of Composers and Publishers (ASCAP), Broadcast Music Inc. (BMI), Nashville Songwriters Association International (NSAI), Songwriter’s Guild of America (SGA), Songwriters of North America (SONA)) has been formed to review nominations and ultimately select the songwriters for service to the original Board and Committees of the Music Licensing Collective that this group will submit to the US Copyright Office.

Should you have any questions, please contact a member of the selection committee listed below or Jennifer Turnbow, the selection committee’s administrator, who can be reached at either 615-256-3364 or

SELECTION COMMITTEE MEMBERS: Steve Bogard (NSAI), Lynn Gillespie Chater (SGA), Dallas Davidson (BMI), Chris DeStefano (NSAI), Bob DiPiero (BMI), Dan Foliart (ASCAP), Adam Gorgoni (SONA), Michele Lewis (SONA), Michelle Shocked (SGA), Paul Williams (ASCAP)